What goes up……must come down!

Ambulance
What goes up….must come down.

A short update on something that happened yesterday.

We are at Hilton Head Harbour and Rv park, a very stunning place, but expensive.
As in the last blog it was kindly given to us by a random person on one of the forums I use.
Sites here are for sale at anything between $55.000 to $250.000
Well yesterday we started to organise for our next move, pack the bikes away, awning down, etc etc.
The windscreen was dirty so I thought I would clean that before we departed.

Now one of the things that we want to do when we are here is to sample as many aspects of the American culture as we can, but I wasn’t meant to sample having to dial 911 for emergency services!!!
Unfortunately, whilst up the ladder cleaning the screen, the ladder collapsed beneath me, so once I was up and then I was down….with a thud!!
911 was called and I was rushed to hospital, greeted firstly by the medical insurance man…..have you got insurance?…sign here please!!

Then a wait to get x-rayed, then after 3 ½ hours I was sent home, complete with crutches, pain killers and a fractured pelvis!
georgia 041
So, a great deal of pain and discomfort and unable to vacate our site right now. I have a follow up on Monday with a orthopedics doctor and then hopefully we may get back into motion.
Some disadvantage of this, is the pain, inability to do anything or look around, and the 6-8 weeks of recovery time!!
Advantages? Well Gill has had to get use to using a mobile phone, being waited on, and just sitting and admiring the view.

I guess as the saying goes……………..Shit Happens!!!!
But there is also one that says………Life goes on 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “What goes up……must come down!

  1. Like you say, Shit happens, but do hope you feel better soon, and become a bit more Mobile….. Take care, love to you all xxxx

    Like

  2. Paul Ferguson

    This could only happen to YOU Terry, I hope you get better soon mate and then you can play on it for a while lol.

    Like

  3. Don’t i know it Paul!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.