It’s real……tickets booked!

October the10th 2014. Today was an eventful day but we will come to that later in this post.In one of my previous posts, I talked about a spanner in the works, which was namely my pension, after some enquires it looks like I will not be affected and it will now probably be resolved by the time I finish with B&Q anyway. I have come up with a great little plan that has come together quite well. What I have done is applied for a “career break” with work, which has been a successful application, this means that I can take a break from work for a period of time from anywhere between 3 months and a year. So as of February 28th 2015 I shall be having a break for a period of 7 months and returning to work for B&Q on the 5th of October 2015. This still gives me continuous service with the company, i’m still an employee of the company, and entitled to continuous pension service as well as death in service benefits for my next of kin should anything nasty happen. What it also means is that I have a job guaranteed to return to on the same pay and position, this saves me having to search for a driving job on our return. So the jobs a good un as they say. That brings me to today, and what a day it’s been as well as spotting and getting into a tussle with a syringe yeilding thieving scumbag in work, followed by the retrieval of a misappropriated fire from some more dishonest buggers I had a nice call from my very friendly and very helpful travel consultant, Karen from Zephyr holidays of Queen street Exeter. Today was the day that we booked out tickets……..YIPEEEEE, it’s real, it’s happening…..GULP!!!! Scary, exciting…. We fly out on March 18th to Orlando, Florida and return to the UK on September 18th, the adventure begins. Feel free to tag along by subscribing to this blog and come along and enjoy the ride with us.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “It’s real……tickets booked!

  1. Tiina

    Woo Hoo!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.