Semi retired!

Well, that was my last day in work for at least 7 months the 28th February 2015.
If I was not scared before I am now! In just over two weeks time we fly out from Gatwick after having a lift up from Jim.
Jim is now the proud owner of our dog Jester, who we have decided to let him stay with Jim for good as it would not be fair on the dog or Jim and Jill if we took him back again after 6 months in the states. I know I will Miss Jester and Jim, who is my ever present metal detecting partner and good friend, he just needs to get used to Skype now 
So the hardwork really starts now, keeping an eye on the dollar and when to change, making sure we have crossed all the “T’s” and dotted all the “I’s”. I am sure some things will go wrong and that there will be many hurdles to get over. We will go over there and give it our best shot, if it all goes wrong, well we still have our house, I still have my job, if I want it and we just come back and carry on as normal. But…….It is not going to go wrong, there will be challenges, there will be issues, but it’s just how we get over, around or through those issues that matter.
I have spent over 27 years at B&Q and have made a lot of friends, and yesterday was a very strange day, walking out of the building after so long. I wish all of my colleagues and friends all the very best as they continue their working life…Bummer eh!!
It has been a week since I finished work and every since then I have been ill with the dreaded Flu lurgy, now the 10th March and I am still struggling to get over it.
The next update should be when we have landed and purchased……. until next time.JesterJester on his way to his new home.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.